Willow | Chapter 1: “The Gales” Episode Guide

  • Release: November 30, 2022
  • Director: Stephen Woolfenden

A sudden attack by the mysterious Gales prompts Queen Sorsha to seek help from an old friend.

Years after Willow Ufgood and his friends defeated the evil Queen Bavmorda, a new evil rises. The Gales, under the direction of the Crone, unleash their darkness upon Tir Asleen and capture the prince, Airk. To save her son, the now Queen Sorsha sends off a rescue party. But first, they’ll need to find Willow.



I’m looking for something. It’s not here.

Kit Tanthalos

Story Gallery

One day you and I are going to be in charge. And when that day comes, we don’t have to do things the way our parents did.

Graydon Hastur

Trivia Gallery

It’s so good to see you, Elora.

Willow Ufgood

Journey deeper into this episode and Willow with highlights and more


Willow Magical Moments: 5 Highlights from Chapter 1, “The Gales”

The adventure begins.

Conjure Dove’s Buttered Muffins with This Magical Willow Recipe

Serve up a Tir Asleen treat for your next Willow viewing.

Jon Kasdan’s Willow Adventure

Jon Kasdan dreamed of a Willow follow-up since childhood. It never happened, so he made one himself.

Joonas Suotamo

Joonas Suotamo on the Scourge

The Chewbacca actor talks to Lucasfilm.Com about becoming a Willow baddie.

Willow’s World: Magic & Sorcery

Great power finds its match in great wisdom.

Explore More

Chapter 1: “The Gales” Episode Guide

A sudden attack by the mysterious Gales prompts Queen Sorsha to seek help from an old friend.

Chapter 2: “The High Aldwin” Episode Guide

The Nelwyns welcome the outsiders to meet with their High Aldwin leader.

Chapter 3: “The Battle of the Slaughtered Lamb” Episode Guide

The young heroes led by Willow are pursued by assassins who have been infected by dark magic.

Chapter 4: “The Whispers of Nockmaar” Episode Guide

The journey leads the adventurers to seek refuge in the haunted castle of Nockmaar.

Chapter 5: “Wildwood” Episode Guide

The enchanted fairy forest beckons, but is home to dangerous Bone Reavers.

Chapter 6: “Prisoners of Skellin” Episode Guide

Taken prisoner by Trolls, Kit and Willow meet a new companion.

Chapter 7: “Beyond the Shattered Sea” Episode Guide

Our heroes finally reach the place where all maps end: the infinite expanse of the Shattered Sea.

Chapter 8: “Children of the Wyrm” Episode Guide

The Immemorial City awaits -- Refuge of the Wicked Crone and her dark designs.


Willow: Behind The Magic Trailer

Experience on Set

Fun on Set

Warwick Davis and the Cast and Crew of Willow

Warwick’s Journey

Meet the Cast and Crew of Willow

Official Trailer

Meet the Cast

Special Look