Skip to Content

Harrison Ford, John Williams, and Frank Oz to Be Named Disney Legends at D23

  • Link Copied

The ceremony will take place August 11.

Three Lucasfilm greats will receive the ultimate Disney honor.

The Walt Disney Company announced today that Harrison Ford, John Williams, and Frank Oz will be named Disney Legends at D23: The Ultimate Disney Fan Event, on August 11. In a ceremony hosted by Ryan Seacrest, the trio is among 14 talents who will be recognized for making a significant impact on the Disney legacy.

Among their many credits, Ford played the iconic roles of Han Solo and Indiana Jones; legendary composer Williams scored the Star Wars and Indy films; and Oz brought Jedi Master Yoda to life in each Star Wars trilogy.

Members of the Lucasfilm family who were previously named Disney Legends include George Lucas, Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, James Earl Jones, Jon Favreau, and Ming-Na Wen. Legends are chosen by a selection committee, formerly appointed and chaired by the late Roy E. Disney.

D23: The Ultimate Disney Fan Event presented by Visa, will be held in Anaheim, California, on August 9, 10, and 11, 2024.

Lucasfilm | Timeless stories. Innovative storytelling.

Related Topics